REVOKE Permissions command
See the following article for more information:
The REVOKE Permissions command allows you to reduce permissions of users by removing the indicated role from the current folder or subfolder (HERE or "Folder | Subfolder"). This includes all dataset shares in the indicated folder or subfolder, but excludes any permissions granted by team shares.
To fully remove a user from the folder, use the REVOKE ALL command.
REVOKE <EDITOR|VIEWER|MODERATOR|ALL> ON <"folder|path" | HERE> TO "email1", "email2";Example
# Remove "Edit datasets" access, making the user a viewer
REVOKE EDITOR ON HERE TO "example@example.com", "example2@example.com";
# Remove "Manage users" access
REVOKE MODERATOR ON HERE TO "example@example.com";
# Remove viewer access (only removes users that do not have MODERATOR access)
REVOKE VIEWER ON "Path|To" TO "example4@example.com", "example5@example.com";
# Remove a user from a folder, regardless of their EDITOR|VIEWER|MODERATOR status
REVOKE ALL ON "Path|To" TO "example4@example.com", "example5@example.com";