The 'Shared with me' folder shows all datasets that are shared directly with a user. Crunch is currently transitioning away from dataset sharing to folder-based sharing to improve the collaboration experience. As Crunch makes this transition, you will be able to access your datasets in the appropriate folder in the sidebar on the left side of the interface. Once all datasets have been moved to shared folders, the 'Shared with me' folder will no longer appear for users.
Crunch is working with its customers to assure that this transition is as smooth as possible and that none of their users and clients lose access to any data.
When a dataset is shared directly with a user, the dataset appears in the 'Shared with me' folder:
Once the dataset is moved to a folder that is shared with the same user, the dataset will no longer show in the 'Shared with me' folder and will instead show in the folder that was shared with the user. If the 'Shared with me' folder is empty, this folder will no longer appear for the user:
Dataset IDs will not change so if you accessed your datasets by linking to the dataset ID directly, you should still be able to access it. If you are having trouble locating your dataset, you can use the Search functionality. See the following article for more information: